Florida Evacuations by County - Hurricane Dorian

As the Category 5 storm moves toward the east coast of Florida, officials are urging those who live on barrier islands, in mobile homes, substandard housing or in low lying areas to evacuate.

Current Florida Evacuations By County

Palm Beach County

Ordered mandatory evacuations to begin at 1 p.m. Sunday for zones A and B. Zone A includes mobile homes, substandard housing and low-lying areas prone to water intrusion. Zone B generally includes the barrier islands, land areas north and south of the Jupiter Inlet, and other surge-vulnerable areas south along the Intracoastal Waterway to Broward, the Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office said.

Martin County

Ordered mandatory evacuations to begin at 1 p.m. Sunday that includes homes on the Hutchinson Island and Jupiter Island, Sewall’s Point and mobile homes or homes in low-lying areas.

Indian River County

Ordered all residents living east of U.S. 1 to evacuate beginning at 8 am Monday, the Indian River Emergency Operations Center.

Brevard County

Delayed a mandatory evacuation order for people living in the barrier islands, low-lying and flood-prone areas, mobile homes, and anyone with disabilities until 8 a.m. Monday.

St. John's County

Mandatory evacuation for zones A and B, which include the entire city of St. Augustine, St. Augustine Beach and Hastings. They are to begin at 8 a.m. Monday.

Volusia County

Mandatory evacuations will begin at 10 a.m. Monday for residents on the beachside, in low-lying areas, & in RVs and mobile homes throughout the County.

Duval County(Jacksonville)

Ordered mandatory evacuations in Zones A and B beginning at 8 a.m. Monday.

Nassau County

Ordered evacuations in Zones A, C and F starting at 8 a.m. Monday.

Find a shelter near you

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content